FML.

Deleted User 172

Unread post

So I recently bought a house, very long story short, the house was flooded AFTER Harvey when they released one of the reservoirs, is in decent shape, a couple of new reservoirs have been built in the area so per the 3 inspections and the flood expert I’ve spoken with I should be good. The ground floor has been completely gutted but I have a second floor plus a finished attic to work with. NO we have not moved into the house yet. I still have until August 2019 on my lease so I’m working on the house little by little. The house itself is beautiful and I love that the attic is finished so I can put someone in there.

Anyway, I was at the house late the night that I officially bought it and I decided to sit in the ‘living room’ and make some notes about the house and do some sketches. I’m an absolutely horrible artist so all my sketches looked like a 4 year old did them with their non-dominant hand but that’s besides the point.

So about an hour goes by, I’ve “sketched” how I want to redo the kitchen and am working on a design for a grand staircase (lol) and I hear this weird moaning sound from the upper portion of the house. It’s kind of like a high pitched moan that ends in a screech and the first thing I thought was banshee, followed by ‘who you gonna call, ghost busters’.

I didn’t call Ghost Busters, I called the cops instead, told them there was someone in my house and I had a gun and asked if I should shoot them. I found that this is an excellent way to get the cops out to your house really fast.

Anyway, so the cops show up, they call out and immediately we hear a crashing sound, followed by a very audible ‘ooomph’.